Little Rock
Education Association
LREA- Many Voices, One Union!
Your Subtitle text

Visit us at our new location at 119 South Izard Street in downtown Little Rock

Message from LREA President Cathy Koehler

Get some perspective: Watch the trailer to the Mitchell 20 documentary


Read the Most Recent Federal Legislative Updates

Read About
Exercising Your Rights
at a Student's Disciplinary Hearing

Our mission is to advocate for education professionals and to unite our members and the state to fulfill the promise of public education to prepare every student to succeed in a diverse and interdependent world.

Since 1950, the LREA has been the voice of education professionals in the Little Rock School District. Our work is fundamental to the district, and we accept the profound trust placed in us.

Fact Finder Report
Follow this link to view The Power of Union is Strength

View the 2012-2015 PN Final

2013-2014 Calendar
Coming Soon

Follow this link
to view the 2012-2013 calendar.  Please email Cathy Koehler if you have any suggestions or comments at

Website Builder